User Permissions and Settings

User Roles

It is important each user of the application for security and management purposes is given their own User Account login. Prior to this it is important to create a set of User Roles within your Organisation.

To do this go to Configure > User Settings and Permissions, then select the “User Role Group” subtab.

In the dialog box below the “Add New Role Group”, give the name of a Role profile within your organisation for example “Warehouse Manager”, “Packer” or “Customer Service Agent”.

organization-setting1

Click “Add Group” to create. Once confirmed as successful it will appear in the list of roles available in the table below.

User Permissions

Once roles are created it is possible to assign a specific set of User Permissions to a role. This allows allocation of specific modules and permissions to an entire Role group quickly and easily.

Go to Configure > User Permissions and Settings, then click the “Set Permission for Role Groups” subtab.

The Role created earlier can be seen in the “Select Role” dropdown on this screen.

For each module within 247 CloudHub single pages can have certain permissions granted:

  1. None – no access to the feature which will not be visible within the user’s login.
  2. View – the user can only view data and is not able to add new records or modify existing.
  3. View and Edit – full permissions for the user to add, edit and modify the data

The “Check All” blue text can be selected to assign either of the above options across all features within a 247 CloudHub module. For all new roles created, access rights are set to None, hence you will need to select the pages you would like to provide access for the specific role you have created. Please note “Super User” role is provided with access to all pages within the application licensed module and access cannot be edited to view or none.

user-setting_user-management2

Once the permissions for a specific role have been set, go back to the top of the screen and select “Save” to confirm these settings. They will immediately apply to the users assigned to any role. For this to take effect for the user, if they are already logged in, they will need to log out of the software and log back in again.

User Accounts

When initially onboarding with 247 CloudHub you will be given a set of master login credentials. You will want to create new users so that all actions and tasks completed within the software are properly tracked at a user level and date/time stamped for management purposes. You may also wish to restrict access to particular areas of the application at a user level.

To create a user you will need to go to Configure > User Permissions and Settings. You will be taken to the User Management Screen where a button can be seen on the right hand side “+ Create Users”.

The “Create New User” window will appear. It will prompt you to provide a User ID which should be the new user’s email address, Password, Confirmation of Password, Full Name for display purposes and their “Role”. The new user can than login using these credentials and change their password by following steps provided in Section “Changing Passwords” given below.

user-setting_create-new-users3

User Management

In the Configure > User Permissions and Settings, User Management subtab it is possible to Activate/Deactivate a User by clicking on the slider switch in the “Status” column.

This screen also allows you to easily search for Users based on Role Group, email ID or full name. For each user when searched for or viewed in this section you can see their last logon date and time.

user-setting_user-management4

Edit User Account Details

For an administrator with full permissions, a user’s personal details can be edited by going to Configure > User Permissions and Settings then staying on the “User Management” home subtab. If the user does not have access to Configure they should select their photo icon on the top right of the screen and select the “Edit Account Profile” button.

An administrator can search for the relevant user and in the “Operations” column of the user list select “Edit”.

On this screen it is possible to edit name, address and an image for the user. The most important field in the section is “Login Countries”. This allows the user to access their account from the places specified in this field. Any IP address requests from countries outside this list will block the user and not allow them to access 247 CloudHub. Ensure their usual location is included here.

Once complete, select “Save”. The profile pictures uploaded here are displayed on the login screen and also on the home screen. This is helpful in situations where multiple users are going to be using a single PC ( link in packing stations). It will eliminate the need to type out email ID on the login screen.

user-setting_user-edit5

Bulk Edit User Role Groups

Once Role Groups are creates such as “Packer” as outlined in Section 1.2 it is possible to add and remove users in and out of each group in bulk by going to Configure > User Permissions and Settings and then the “Bulk Edit User Role Groups” subtab.

Select a role group in the left hand list. The second “Role Member Users” list will then automatically populated to confirm which users are assigned to the specific Role Group selected.

Each of the users within the group selected can then be highlighted and removed by clicking “Remove Selected Users”.

To add users to a Role Group, in the third list on the right, “Add New Member Users to Selected Role Group”, just above it choose the “Select Users” link. A window will appear allowing you to select from your current set of all active user accounts.

user-setting_select-user6

Choose the users that want adding. They will then be populated into the list. Once all users are chosen the “Select Users” dialog box will close.

Now click on the “Add Selected Users” button to complete.

user-setting_role-groups7

Changing Passwords

A user can change their password at any time by clicking on their User Logo on the top right hand side of the screen, then choosing “Change Password”. The screen will then prompt the user for their old password, new password and ask them to confirm the new one again.

Clicking “Update” will then complete this process.

user-setting_user-management8

Forgotten Passwords

Should a user not be able to log in they can select the “Forgot your Password” link below the main login dialog box.

user-setting_user-management9

From here the user confirms their email address and selects “Reset Password”. Details of how to reset will then be sent to their registered email address

user-setting_user-management10